Term Dates

 

Academic Year : 2020

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1Monday, 6 January – Wednesday, 11 March
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 16 March - Friday, 20 March
Term 2Monday, 23 March – Friday, 29 May
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 1 June - Friday, 26 June
Term 3Monday, 29 June - Thursday, 3 September
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 7 September – Friday, 11 September
Term 4Monday, 14 September - Friday, 20 November
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 23 November - Friday, 18 December

Monday, 21 December – Thursday, 31st December (Childcare Week)

Public Holidays & Pre-School Holidays

HolidayDates
New Years DayWednesday, 1 January
Chinese New YearMonday, 27 January (day in Lieu)
Good FridayFriday, 10 April
Labour DayFriday, 1 May
Vesak DayThursday, 7 May
Hari Raya PuasaMonday, 25 May (day in lieu)
Hari Raya HajiFriday, 31 July
National DayMonday, 10 August (day in lieu)
Christmas DayFriday, 25 December

Pre-School Closure
(approved half days on the eve of any 3 public holidays and 6 days closure by ECDA)

EventsDates
Professional DevelopmentWednesday, 2 January (AM)
Eve of New Year Friday, 24 January (half day PM, closure at 2pm)
Chinese New YearMonday, 4 February
EH 25th Anniversary Thursday, 12 March
Professional DevelopmentFriday, 13 March
Professional DevelopmentFriday, 17 July
Teachers’ DayFriday, 4 September
Family Day Thursday, 8 October (half day PM, closure at 2pm)
Children’s DayFriday, 9 October
Eve of Deepavali Friday, 13 November (half day PM, closure at 2pm)
Eve of New Year Thursday, 31 December (PM)

Pre-School Events

EventsDates
Meet & GreetThursday, 2 January (PM, children to be accompanied by parents)
Term 1 Excursion (N2 – K2)5th week of January (to be confirmed closer to date)
Chinese New YearFriday, 24 January (AM)
Parent-Teacher Consultation Monday, 24 February – Tuesday, 10 March (Term-1)
Curriculum Evening Friday, 7 February
Term 2 Excursion (N2 – K2)3rd week of April (to be conformed closer to date)
Earth Day Friday, 17 April (AM)
Term 3 Excursion (N2 – K2) 4th week of July (to be confirmed closer to date)
Racial Harmony DayTuesday, 21 July (to be celebrated only with children)
Parent-Teacher Consultation Monday, 24 August – Thursday, 3 September (Term–3)
Term 4 Excursion (N1 – K2)1st week of October (to be confirmed closer to date)
Celebration of Children’s Learning Thursday, 5 September
Art Exhibition Friday, 21 August
Family DayThursday, 8 October (AM)
Kindergarten 2 GraduationFriday, 6 November
Deepavali Celebration Friday, 13 November (AM, to be celebrated only with children)

Other pre-school celebrations/class events will be informed to parents at least 3 weeks to a month in advance.

Book a school tour


This page was last edited on November 13, 2019