Term Dates

 

Academic Year : 2019

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1Monday, 7 January – Thursday, 14 March
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 18 March - Friday, 22 March
Term 2Monday, 25 March – Friday, 31 May
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 3 June - Friday, 28 June
Term 3Monday, 1 July - Thursday, 5 September
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 9 September – Friday, 13 September
Term 4Monday, 16 September - Friday, 22 November
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 25 November - Friday, 20 December

Public Holidays & Pre-School Holidays

HolidayDates
New Years DayTuesday, 1 January
Chinese New YearTuesday, 5 February and Wednesday, 6 February
Good FridayFriday, 19 April
Labour DayWednesday, 1 May
Vesak DayMonday, 20 May (day in lieu)
Hari Raya PuasaWednesday, 5 June
National DayFriday, 9 August
Hari Raya HajiMonday, 12 August (day in lieu)
DeepavaliMonday, 28 October (day in lieu)
Christmas DayWednesday, 25 December

Pre-School Closure
(approved half days on the eve of any 3 public holidays and 6 days closure by ECDA)

EventsDates
Eve of New Year Wednesday, 2 January (AM)
Chinese New YearMonday, 4 February
Professional DevelopmentFriday, 15 March (AM)
Team Building Friday, 15 March (PM)
Professional DevelopmentFriday, 26 July
Eve of National DayThursday, 8 August (PM)
Teachers’ Day Friday, 6 September
Eve of Children’s Day Thursday, 3 October (PM)
Children’s DayFriday, 4 October
Eve of New Year Tuesday, 31 December

Pre-School Events

EventsDates
Meet & GreetWednesday, 2 January (PM, children to be accompanied by parents)
Term 1 Excursion (N2 – K2)5th week of January (to be confirmed closer to date)
Chinese New YearFriday, 1 February
Parent-Teacher Consultation Monday, 4 March – Thursday, 14 March (Term-1)
Curriculum Evening Friday, 8 March
Term 2 Excursion (N2 – K2)3rd week of April (to be conformed closer to date)
Excursion (N2 - K2)1st week of April (to be confirmed closer to date)
Earth Day Thursday, 18 April (AM)
Term 3 Excursion (N2 – K2) 4th week of July (to be confirmed closer to date)
Racial Harmony DayFriday, 19 July
Parent-Teacher Consultation Monday, 19 August – Friday, 30 August (Term–3)
Term 4 Excursion (N1 – K2)1st week of October (to be confirmed closer to date)
Celebration of Children’s Learning Thursday, 5 September
Family DayThursday, 3 October
Kindergarten Camp3rd week of October (to be confirmed closer to date)
Kindergarten 2 GraduationFriday, 8 November

Other pre-school celebrations/class events will be informed to parents at least 3 weeks to a month in advance.

Book a school tour


This page was last edited on January 4, 2019