Term Dates

 

Academic Terms 2020

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1Monday 6 January - Friday 13 March
Holiday (1 week)Monday 16 March - Friday 20 March
Term 2Monday 23 March - Friday 29 May
Holiday (4 weeks)Monday 01 June - Friday 26 June
Term 3Monday 29 June - Friday 04 September
Holiday (1 week)Monday 07 September - Friday 11 September
Term 4Monday 14 September - Friday 20 November
Holiday (5 weeks)Monday 23 November - Thursday 31 December

Public Holidays and School Holidays/ Closures 2020

HolidayDates
New Years DayWednesday 01 January
Eve of Chinese New Year**Friday 24 January (half day)
Chinese New Year(Sunday, 26 January)Monday 27 January
Professional Development*Friday 13 March (half day)
Centre ClosureWednesday 11 March (school will close at 5pm)
Centre Closure (EtonHouse 25
th Anniversary)*
Thursday 12 March (full day)
Good FridayFriday 10 April
Professional Development*Thursday 09 April (full day)
Labour DayFriday 1 May
Vesak Day (Sunday, 19 May)Thursday 7 May
Hari Raya Puasa (Sunday, 24 May)Monday 25 May
Professional Development*Friday 17 July (full day)
Hari Raya Haji Friday 31 July
National Day (Sunday, 09 August)Monday 10 August
Professional Development*Thursday 03 September (full day)
Teachers’ Day*Friday 04 September (full day)
Centre ClosureThursday 01 October (school will close at 4pm)
Centre Closure*Friday 27 November (half day)
Eve of Christmas Day**Thursday 24 December (half day)
Christmas DayFriday 25 December
Eve of New Year**Thursday 31 December (half day)

*6 days of annual closure (which includes Teacher’s Day) with a minimum 2.5 days for staff training and development
**3 half-days on the eve of any of the 5 stipulated public holidays. These are Christmas, New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya and Deepavali

 


This page was last edited on November 6, 2019