Term Dates

 

Academic Terms 2019

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1Wednesday 2 January - Friday 8 March
Holiday (2 week)Monday 11 March - Friday 22 March
Term 2Monday 25 March - Friday 31 May
Holiday (4 weeks)Monday 03 June - Friday 28 June
Term 3Monday 01 July - Thursday 05 September
Holiday (1 week)Monday 09 September - Friday 13 September
Term 4Monday 16 September - Friday 22 November
Holiday (5 weeks)Monday 25 November - Monday 31 December

Public Holidays and School Holidays/ Closures 2019

HolidayDates
New Years DayTuesday 01 January
Eve of Chinese New YearMonday 04 February (half day)
Chinese New YearTuesday 05 February
Chinese New YearWednesday 06 February
Professional DevelopmentFriday 08 March (full day)
Good FridayFriday 19 April
Professional DevelopmentFriday 26 April (half day)
Labour DayWednesday 1 May
Vesak Day (Sunday, 19 May)Monday 20 May
Eve of Hari Raya PuasaTuesday 04 June (half day)
Hari Raya PuasaWednesday 05 June
Professional DevelopmentFriday 26 July (full day)
National DayFriday 09 August
Hari Raya Haji (Sunday, 11 Aug)Monday 12 August
Centre ClosureThursday 05 September (full day)
Teachers’ DayFriday 06 September (full day)
Centre ClosureThursday 03 October (school will close at 4pm)
Children’s DayFriday 04 October (half day)
Deepavali (Sunday, 27 Oct)Monday 28 October
Centre ClosureFriday 29 November (half day)
Eve of Christmas DayTuesday 24 December (half day)
Christmas DayWednesday 25 December
Eve of New YearTuesday 31 December (half day)

*6 days of annual closure (which includes Teacher’s Day) with a minimum 2.5 days for staff training and development
*3 half-days on the eve of any of the 5 stipulated public holidays. These are Christmas, New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari
Raya and Deepavali

 


This page was last edited on April 17, 2019