Term Dates

 

Academic Terms 2019

Academic TermsDescription
Term 107 January, Mon to 15 March, Fri
Holiday Activities18 March, Mon to 22 March, Fri
Term 225 March, Mon to 31 May, Fri
Holiday Activities03 June, Mon to 28 June, Fri
Term 301 July, Mon to 06 Sept, Fri
Holiday Activities09 Sept, Mon to 13 Sept, Fri
Term 416 Sept, Mon to 22 Nov, Fri
Holiday Activities25 Nov, Mon to 20 Dec, Fri
Childcare Service23 Dec, Mon to 31 Dec, Tues
Childcare for existing students03 to 04 January, Thurs to Fri

Public Holidays & School Closure Dates 2019
Approved 6 days school closure by ECDA (Early Childhood Development Agency)

HolidayDates
New Years Day01 January, Tues
Preschool Holiday: Professional Development02 January, Wed*
Eve of Chinese New Year (Half day closure at 1pm)04 February, Mon
Chinese New Year05-06 February, Tues to Wed
Good Friday19 April, Fri
Labour Day01 May, Wed
Vesak Day in lieu20 May, Mon
Eve of Hari-Raya Puasa (Half day closure at 1pm)04 June, Tues
Hari Raya Puasa05 June, Wed
National Day 09 August, Fri
Hari Raya Haji in lieu12 August, Mon
Preschool Holiday: Team Building - Half day closure at 1pm04 September, Wed*
Preschool Holiday: Team Building05 September, Thurs*
Preschool Holiday: Teacher’s Day06 September, Fri*
Preschool Holiday: Children’s Day04 October, Fri*
Preschool Holiday: Professional DevelopmentTo be announced 1 month prior*
Diwali in lieu28 October, Mon
Preschool Holiday: Preparation for Art Exhibit
Half day closure at 1pm
21 November, Thurs*
Eve of Christmas (Half day, closure at 1pm)24 December, Tues
Christmas Day25 December, Wed

*Subjected to change (Revised on 29th October 2018)

Book a school tour


This page was last edited on January 4, 2019