Term Dates

 

Academic Terms 2020

Academic TermsDescription
Term 102 January, Thu to 13 March, Fri
Holiday Activities16 March, Mon to 20 March, Fri
Term 223 March, Mon to 29 May, Fri
Holiday Activities01 June, Mon to 26 June, Fri
Term 329 June, Mon to 04 Sept, Fri
Holiday Activities07 Sept, Mon to 11 Sept, Fri
Term 414 Sept, Mon to 20 Nov, Fri
Holiday Activities23 Nov, Mon to 31 Dec, Thu

Public Holidays & School Closure Dates 2020
Approved 6 days school closure by ECDA (Early Childhood Development Agency)

HolidayDates
New Years Day01 January, Wed
Preschool Holiday: Professional Development02-03 January, Thu & Fri
Eve of Chinese New Year (Half day closure at 1pm)24 January, Fri
Chinese New Year25-26 January, Sat & Sun*
Preschool Closure: Professional Development12 March, Thu
Good Friday10 April, Fri
Labour Day01 May, Fri
Vesak Day07 May, Thu
Hari Raya Puasa24 May, Sun*
Preschool Closure: Professional Development17 July, Fri
Hari Raya Haji31 July, Fri
National Day 09 August, Sun*
Preschool Closure: Team Building/Teacher’s Day03-04 September, Thu & Fri
Deepavali
14 November, Sat
Eve of Christmas (Half-day, closure at 1pm)24 December, Thu
Christmas Day25 December, Fri
Eve of New Year’s Day (Half-day, closure at 1pm)31 December, Thu

*The following Monday will be a public holiday.

School Celebrations & Events

EventsDates
Chinese New Year Celebration31 January, Friday
*Earth Day31 March, Tuesday
*Night of Tales
(In commemoration of Loris Malaguzzi and World Book Day)
24 April, Friday
*Mother’s Day Celebration 11 May, Monday
Hari Raya Celebration
27 May, Wednesday
Parent-Teacher Conference (Semester 1)30 May, Saturday
*Father’s Day Celebration22 June, Monday
Racial Harmony Day21 July, Tuesday
National Day Celebration07 August, Friday
Mid-Autumn Festival Celebration22 September, Tuesday
Children’s Day Celebration02 October, Friday
*Learning Exhibition: The Wonder of Learning 19 October, Monday
Deepavali Celebration9 November, Monday
Parent-Teacher Conference (Semester 2)21 November, Saturday
Christmas Day Celebration24 December, Thursday

*Parent-Accompanied Event

Book a school tour


This page was last edited on June 15, 2020