Term Dates

 

Academic Year : 2019

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1*Mon 7 Jan to Fri 15 Mar (10 term weeks)
Holiday ActivitiesMon 18 Mar to Fri 22 Mar (1 holiday week)
Term 2Mon 25 Mar to Fri 31 May (10 term weeks)
Holiday ActivitiesMon 3 Jun to Fri 28 Jun (4 holiday weeks)
Term 3Mon 1 Jul to Fri 6 Sep (10 term weeks)
Holiday ActivitiesMon 9 Sep to Fri 13 Sep (1 holiday week)
Term 4Mon 16 Sep to Fri 22 Nov (10 term weeks)
Holiday ActivitiesMon 25 Nov to Fri 20 Dec (4 holiday weeks)
Childcare WeekMon 23 Dec to Tue 31 December (1 childcare week)

Public Holidays & Pre-School Holidays

HolidayDates
New Years DayTuesday 1 January
Preschool Holiday
(Professional Development)
Wednesday 2 January
Preschool Holiday (Spring Cleaning)Thursday 3 January
Eve Chinese New YearMonday 4 February (half day pm, closure at 2pm) 4827
Chinese New YearTuesday 5 February & Wednesday 6 February
Good FridayFriday 19 April
Labour DayWednesday 1 May
Vesak DayMonday 20 May
Eve of Hari Raya PuasaTuesday 4 June (half day pm, closure at 2pm)
Hari Raya PuasaWednesday 5 June
National DayFriday 9 August
Hari Raya HajiMonday 12 August
Preschool Holiday (Teachers' Day)Friday 6 September
Preschool Holiday (Preparation for Spots Day )Friday 20 September (half day pm, closure at 2pm)
Preschool Holiday
(Children's Day)
Friday 4 October
Preschool Holiday (Professional Development)To be announced at least one month prior
DeepavaliMonday 28 October
Preschool Holiday (Preparation for K2 Graduation)Friday 15 November (half day pm,closure at 2pm)
Eve of ChristmasTuesday 24 December (half day pm, closure at 2pm)
Christmas DayWednesday 25 December
New Year's DayWednesday 1 January 2020

Pre-School Celebrations & Events

EventsDates
First Day at Preschool (Tea Party)Monday 7 January (9.15am – 10.30am)
Chinese New Year Concert Wednesday 13 February (9.15am – 10.30am)
Earth Day CarnivalThursday 18 April (9.15am – 10.30am)
Parent-Teacher Conference (Semester 1)Saturday 13 April (9am – 5pm) & Saturday 27 April (9am – 5pm)
EtonCamp 2019 (K2)Friday 31 May (4.00pm) – Saturday 1 June (12.30pm)
Racial Harmony ConcertTuesday 9 July (9.15am - 10.30am)
National Day ConcertThursday 8 August (9.15am – 10.30am)
Family Sports Carnival Saturday 21 Septemeber (9am - 12pm)
Parent-Teacher Conference (Semester 2)Saturday 19 October (9am – 5pm) & Saturday 2 November (9am – 5pm)
Kindergarten 2 Graduation ConcertFriday 15 November (5pm – 6.30pm)

Dates are tentative and subject to change


This page was last edited on April 25, 2019