Term Dates

 

Academic Year : 2020

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1Monday 6 January - Friday 13 March
School HolidayMonday 16 March - Friday 20 March
Term 2Monday 23 March - Friday 29 May
School HolidayMonday 01 June - Friday 26 June
Term 3Monday 29 June - Friday 04 September
School HolidayMonday 07 September - Friday 11 September
Term 4Monday 14 September - Friday 20 November
School HolidayMonday 23 November - Thursday 31 December

Public Holidays & Scheduled School Closure Dates 2020

HolidayDates
New Year's DayWednesday 01 January
Eve of Chinese New Year**Friday 24 January (half day)
Chinese New Year (Sunday, 26 January)Monday 27 January
Professional Development*Friday 13 March (half day)
Centre ClosureWednesday 11 March (school will close at 5pm
Centre Closure (EtonHouse 25​th​ Anniversary) *Thursday 12 March (full day)
Good FridayFriday 10 April
Professional Development*Thursday 09 April (full day)
Labour DayFriday 1 May
Vesak DayThursday 7 May
Hari Raya Puasa (Sunday, 24 May)Monday 25 May
Professional Development *Friday 17 July (full day)
Hari Raya HajiFriday 31 July
National Day (Sunday, 09 August) Monday 10 August
Professional Development *Thursday 03 September (full day)
Teacher’s Day*Friday 04 September (full day)
Centre Closure Thursday 01 October (school will close at 4pm)
Centre Closure * Friday 27 November (half day)
Eve of Christmas Day **Thursday 24 December (half day)
Christmas DayFriday 25 December
Eve of New Year** Thursday 31 December (half day)

*​6 days of annual closure (which includes Teacher’s Day) with a minimum 2.5 days for staff training and development

**​3 half-days on the eve of any of the 5 stipulated public holidays​. These are Christmas, New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya and Deepavali

Scheduled School Events/Assemblies for 2020

EventsDate
Chinese New Year Assembly Friday, 17 February
Earth Week Monday - Friday, 20 to 24 April
Photo Taking Tuesday, 14 April
Parent Teacher Conference Monday, 18 May to Friday, 29 May
Hari Raya Assembly Monday, 18 May
Parents Day Friday, 29 May
Tanabata Assembly Tuesday, 07 July
World Diversity Day (in celebration of Racial Harmony Day)Monday, 20 July
Games Day & National Day Observation * Monday, 03 August
K2 Graduation Day Friday, 28 August
Mid Autumn Assembly Monday, 21 September
Celebration of Children’s Learning Exhibition and Children’s Day Party *Friday, 02 October
Deepavali Assembly Friday, 06 November
Parent Teacher Conference Monday, 09 November to Friday, 20 November
Robertson Walk Flea Market Friday, 13 November
  • All dates are subject to change
  •  Parents’ participation is optional for every event except for those that are marked with (*). We will be sharing the programme for each celebration beforehand and parents are welcomed to join us. Class teachers will send out a separate invitation if your participation is required for the activities in the classroom.

This page was last edited on November 27, 2019