Term Dates

 

Academic Year : 2019

Academic TermsDescription
Childcare WeekThursday, 3 January – Friday, 4 January
Term 1Monday, 7 January – Friday, 15 March
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 18 March - Friday, 22 March
Term 2Monday, 25 March – Friday, 31 May
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 3 June - Friday, 28 June
Term 3Monday, 1 July - Friday, 6 September
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 9 September – Friday, 13 September
Term 4Monday, 16 September - Thursday, 21 November
Holiday ActivitiesMonday, 25 November - Friday, 21 December
Childcare WeekMonday, 23 December – Tuesday 31 December

Public Holidays

HolidayDates
New Year's Day
1 January Tuesday
Chinese New Year
Day
5 February Tuesday
6 February Wednesday
Good Friday19 April Friday
Labour Day 1 May Wednesday
Vesak Day20 May Monday (in lieu of 19 May)
Hari Raya Puasa5 June Wednesday
National Day9 August Friday
Hari Raya Haji
12 August Monday (in lieu of 11 August)
Deepavali28 October Monday
Christmas Day
25 December Wednesday

Pre-School Closure (approved half days on the eve of any 3 public holidays and 6 days closure by ECDA)

EventsDates
Spring Cleaning 2 January Wednesday (morning closure)
*Eve of Chinese New Year4 February Monday (school until 2pm)
Professional Development 8 March Friday
*Eve of Hari Raya Puasa4 June Tuesday (school until 2pm)
Professional Development 26 July Friday
Family Day2 August Friday (school until 2pm)
Teacher’s Day30 August Friday
Children’s Day4 October Friday
Team Building22 November Friday
* Eve of Christmas 24 December Tuesday (school until 2pm)

*Professional Development days are subjected to change and parents will be notified 1 month in advance

Pre-School Events

EventsDates
Meet & Greet (pm) 2 January Wednesday (Allocated time slots, Parent-child event)
Parent-Teacher Consultation2 March Saturday (Allocated time slots)
Earth Day (am)22 April Monday (Parent-child event)
Curriculum Evening (pm)
17 May Friday (Allocated time slots, Parent-child event)
School Photo-taking17 July Wednesday (Child-only event)
Family Day (am)2 August Friday (Parent-child event)
Parent-Teacher Consultation 24 August Saturday (Allocated time slots)
Year-End School Event (pm)18 October Friday (Allocated time slots, Parent-child event)

In-School Celebrations

HolidayDates
EH215’s 4th Birthday
7 March Thursday
Hari Raya Puasa31 May Friday
Racial Harmony Day19 July Friday
National Day8 August Thursday
Mid-Autumn Festival6 September Friday
Deepavali25 October Friday
Stories Come Alive!31 October Thursday

More information on pre-school celebrations/events will be sent to parents at least 3 weeks in advance

 

Book a school tour


This page was last edited on December 20, 2018